A quick Yattah

14 07 2010

Hey there reader!

I guess it would be wise for me to make a good impression on you, seeing as this is my first post and I want this blog to be a success, so think of everything you love in your mind, and then add me and this blog) to the list ;). Seriously though it would be a good idea to hit that subscribe button to your left, I’ve heard you get a cookie, just a rumor though, don’t hold me to it.

Anyway, I guess you’re wondering what this blog is all about right? No…? Oh… uhh, well I’m going to tell you anyway, and as I said above I want to set a good impression, so for that reason I’ll tell you the truth. I have no idea what this blog is going to be about. There, complete honesty, doesn’t that just nudge your cursor just those few pixels closer to the subscribe button? Probably not, but still, it was worth a try (would of said shot but I don’t like rhyming sentences).

So, a bit about me; I’m a guy named Jake, I won’t say how old because when you share your age on the internet you seem to get put into the category of ignorant game-obsessed teenager, okay I’ll give you the fact that I’m a teenager but seriously, no more stuff about age, it’s pretty pointless to be honest.

Now I think that’s pretty much all I need to say for now, seeing as you’ll get to know me a lot more as this blog goes on, and hopefully it will go on and you’ll continue reading it. Well, I’ll have some proper blog posts based around proper stuff in the near future, so stay tuned, hit that subscribe button and I’ll see you round!

-Jake

If this has become pretty successful and for some reason you decided to read this post again then hi and thanks for your continued support! If not then you have to click the subscribe button (not that subscribing is a punishment)  because you read something for dedicated readers of the future 😛

Actions

Information

3 responses

14 07 2010
sooty606

Nice. Subscribed and can’t wait to see what you post. 🙂

14 07 2010
genobz

Hehe. Good work Newbie! Welcum to the blogging world.
Just a suggestion – Don’t keep talking of ‘subscribe’, …. , it ‘might’ force the reader to believe that you simply interested in getting yourself subscribed while the primary motive to get attention should be the desire to write something which your readers would like to read and then earn their subscription.
if you want ideas, there are lots of things you can find help on.
you can visit my site anytime on http://genobz.wordpress.com and see if anything strikes you. 🙂
See you around.

14 07 2010
yattah

Okay, thanks for the tips, I’ll be sure to check your blog out 😉

The over-use of talking about subscribing was sort of a joke, but I can definitely see what you mean.

Thanks again!

-Jake

Leave a Reply

